So Hello Again

So, hello again lovely people. Thank your, once again, for following me to my alternate home on the web. Once again I have fallen foul of my server company (the words I am saying about them aren’t very ladylike right now). So that means we are all going to be having fun here at wordpress.com for a little while, while I try and get things up and running again.

Right.
OK.

I had a cunning master plan to redirect all you lovely non-RSS readers here too, sneakily hacking my template to put up a message that said “looking for Bright Meadow, go here –>” but then the problems I was/am experiencing got even weirder and now I can’t get to my template to hack it.

Hey ho. The marvels of the internet age in which we live.

So right now I am off to have a destressing shower, drink a large cup of tea (it is too early for that single malt which is calling my name sadly – I can’t code/solve problems drunk), and then I am going to get the Roast written.

Oh why did this have to happen on the last day of my holiday? *whimper*

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elio
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 19:18:38

    Sorry for your misfortune.
    have a good tea on me and hey be happy life is kinna short.
    The rest well `it takes time ` lol
    Cheers.

    Reply

  2. Cas
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 20:27:00

    Thank you for your good wishes Elio, and welcome to Bright Meadow and the comments 🙂

    Reply

  3. Wise Golden
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 02:37:32

    The internet has almost certainly changed your reading habits as well as mine. They have conducted studies that proved that TV changed the reading habits of people. I believe that “texting” has changed the way people conduct conversations. I am aware that people now conduct phone conversations differently than they used to, and I feel that is the result of internet culture as well.

    I am not sure that I’m happy with some of the trends that I see. I believe that people are losing their ability to be civil in real life as they grow used to saying whatever pops into their mind on the internet. It’s a problem – I think.

    I liked your blog. Wise Golden, USA

    Reply

  4. Cas
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 22:54:33

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts Wise Golden, and welcome to Bright Meadow and the comments 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment